Rejected Again

I entered three pieces in the latest SAQA call for entry, H2Oh! but none were accepted. It was a learning experience! Although I entered with a good deal of enthusiasm, in retrospect I can see why I did not make the cut.
‘Blue Lake and Rocky Shore’ I knew was a rather trite landscape which lacked depth and intrigue.
I still like ‘Leaves on the Pond’, but again, could have developed it more. How? I am not sure.
And ‘Ice Age’ is good, but they look for more than that.
Congratulations to Jaynie who go in!

Leave a Reply

